Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.7
Staff
10
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Frances
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018

    Excellent all round

    Nothing
    The owners were so friendly and helpful. The accommodation was superb and breakfast was beautifully presented and plentiful. Couldnt find fault in anything.
    Beth
    dk

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    Absolutely lovely

    What a fantastic place to stay. Everything was perfect. The decor in the room and public areas was beautiful. Kathy and her husband were wonderful hosts. They were thoughtful and kind and made our stay in Italy very special. I cannot recommend this lovely hotel enough.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    The four us thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Barga, which is an interesting and relaxed walled town.

    There weren't any negatives.
    The hosts, Walter and Cathy were exceptionally welcoming, present at breakfast and also early evening to answer any questions or queries you may have. They were very knowledgeable of Barga and surrounding area and happy to book restaurants for us. The breakfast was simple but superb. The public area and the bedrooms were extremely well presented with very interesting pieces of art and paintings and all the fixtures and fittings were very high standard.
    Titia
    nl

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharyn
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018
    Excellent town with great history
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    Best boutique b&b

    Loved everything from the very warm welcome from Cathy to the wonderful clean and modern room and the fabulous breakfast, couldn’t have asked for any more and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a first rate room in the area
    Stefano
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2018

    Great place, great host will definitely be back!

    Nothing
    It was a pleasure and Cathy was a great host!
    James
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 July 2018
    Great location, wonderful staff.
    Maureen
    ch

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Excellent in everyway

    Central small hotel privately run with personal service you don’t find any more. In hotels.Our hosts did everything and more for us Delicious 5 star breakfast with everything you could imagine to eat in a breakfast room that resembles an art gallery Beautifully decorated room with original artwork and very cosy . Would recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat and will go back
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    Brilliant!

    every detail was perfect and Cathy and Walter were the perfect hosts
    Lieve
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    3 January 2018

    Excellent breakfast, tastefull rooms

    Rather compact rooms. As it is in an old building, rooms are rather small, with limited day light. Especially the bathroom is small. This is compensated by nice lighting, high standard finishings and interesting art works
    Excellent fresh breakfast with fruit, muesli, yoghurt, cakes and good cappucino. Friendly owners. Placed well in the beautiful town of Barga. Barga is worth a visit: not too touristy, yet full of history and beautiful landscape.
    italy2017
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    no

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donald
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018

    Very memorable stay, highly recommend.

    Really, nothing could have been better.
    Charming place next to an excellent restaurant and bar. Rooms were spotless and the breakfast was excellent. It was so helpful to have the owner around as she is an expat American and can help with multiple areas. She told us about a hike to a World War II memorial above the town which we made, we would have never found about this without her. If you are looking for an interesting hike, ask her about it.
    Rodney
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Excellent, we love places where they pay attention to the details and take pride in their craft.

    We noticed the Hotel Art Boutigue Acchiappasogni the year before during an earlier visit to Barga. We made a special trip back to make a stay this year and we were very pleased we did. Cathy and Walter were incredible host, sharing insights where to have dinner and making recommendations for our follow on travels. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.