Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.8
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.8
Staff
10
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Donald
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018

    Very memorable stay, highly recommend.

    Really, nothing could have been better.
    Charming place next to an excellent restaurant and bar. Rooms were spotless and the breakfast was excellent. It was so helpful to have the owner around as she is an expat American and can help with multiple areas. She told us about a hike to a World War II memorial above the town which we made, we would have never found about this without her. If you are looking for an interesting hike, ask her about it.
    Rodney
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018

    Excellent, we love places where they pay attention to the details and take pride in their craft.

    We noticed the Hotel Art Boutigue Acchiappasogni the year before during an earlier visit to Barga. We made a special trip back to make a stay this year and we were very pleased we did. Cathy and Walter were incredible host, sharing insights where to have dinner and making recommendations for our follow on travels. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.
    Alexander
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 18, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maureen
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018

    Excellent in everyway

    Central small hotel privately run with personal service you don’t find any more. In hotels.Our hosts did everything and more for us Delicious 5 star breakfast with everything you could imagine to eat in a breakfast room that resembles an art gallery Beautifully decorated room with original artwork and very cosy . Would recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat and will go back
    Paul
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 9, 2018

    Brilliant!

    every detail was perfect and Cathy and Walter were the perfect hosts
    Lieve
    nl

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 3, 2018

    Excellent breakfast, tastefull rooms

    Rather compact rooms. As it is in an old building, rooms are rather small, with limited day light. Especially the bathroom is small. This is compensated by nice lighting, high standard finishings and interesting art works
    Excellent fresh breakfast with fruit, muesli, yoghurt, cakes and good cappucino. Friendly owners. Placed well in the beautiful town of Barga. Barga is worth a visit: not too touristy, yet full of history and beautiful landscape.
    italy2017
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    no

    Review Score

    10
    July 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gianna
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 18, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vincent
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 27, 2016

    Vincent's visit to Barga

    No bench to put luggage on
    Beautifully designed facility. Luxurious in every way which is amazing for a three room B&B in a small village. Fabulous breakfast. Very comfortable king size bed and very high quality sheets. Hermes toiletries
    Manuel
    be

    Review Score

    10
    July 8, 2016
    I booked this room based on the good reviews and i can only confirm. Basically, if you're looking for a relaxing stay in the area, this is about the best it gets.
    Sally
    de

    Review Score

    10
    July 6, 2016

    First class in all respects.